Free From...

What Free From... Means To Us

It's a way of life. Whether it is a medical necessity or a personal choice, living a free-from lifestyle means avoiding certain foods and ingredients that can be harmful to your body.

Worry-Free Indulgences

For those with a sweet tooth, finding safe and satisfying treats can be a trying experience. free2b Foods is here to turn the challenge into liberation, both from allergens and from mediocre chocolate.

1 in 13 Children

(under 18 years of age) affected in the U.S. That's roughly two in every classroom.

OVER 15 M

Americans have food allergies and that number is projected to grow.

50%

Food Allergies increased in children from 1997-2011

Every 3 Minutes

A food allergy reaction sends someone to the emergency department - that is more than 200,000 emergency department visits per year.

Statistics courtesy of FARE (Food Allergy Research & Education)

Top 12 Allergen Free

Enjoy With Confidence

All free2b Foods snacks are Top 12 Allergen Free. This means that free2b never allows peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, gluten/wheat, soy, egg, shellfish, fish, coconut, corn, mustard, or sesame in their plant or products. EVER. But their team didn’t stop there. They are also free from artificial sweeteners, flavors, colors, sulphites, GMOs, hydrogenated oils and transfats. And, because their products are all plant-based, they are also cholesterol free. Their team is passionate about making foods that are kind to people, animals and the planet.

  • Peanut Free

    Peanuts are not actually nuts at all, rather they are legumes that grow underground. Peanuts can cause very serious reactions to those who are allergic to them.

  • Tree Nut Free

    Tree nuts are the fruits of certain trees. The tree nut category consists of many different types of nuts, including almonds, cashews, pecans, walnuts, hazelnuts, and macadamia nuts, among others.

  • Wheat/Gluten Free

    Gluten is a protein found in a variety of grains, like wheat, barley, and rye. Gluten can cause reactions in those who are sensitive to it, but recently, there have been people who avoid gluten as a voluntary health choice.

  • Soy Free

    Soybeans are a species of legume used in many food products, both American and Asian. Soy has some health effects that are similar to gluten in ways.

  • Egg Free

    Eggs are the ova of chickens, and allergic reactions to eggs are common. Because they are an animal byproduct, people who practice veganism also avoid eggs.

  • Fish Free

    Fish constitutes any aquatic animal that has gills and fins. This is definitely not something that is commonly found in chocolate, but allergic reactions to fish are some of the most severe reactions of any allergen.

  • Shellfish Free

    Shellfish are genetically different from fish, and are therefore a different allergen. This category consists of animals like shrimp, crab, and lobster, but also includes octopus and squid. However, the allergic reaction to shellfish can be just as severe.

  • Dairy Free Coming Soon

    Dairy includes anything with milk-based ingredients in it. These include: casein, why, lactose, or milk fat, all of which can be found in a huge variety of products. Severity of reactions can range from very mild to severe. Learn More Here

And free from other major allergens including: Corn, Sesame, Coconut and Mustard.

Our mission is to create delicious chocolates made with pure ingredients, so we're proud that our products are verified by the Non-GMO Project, and certified by Celiac Sprue Association and certified Kosher.

Non GMO Project Verified Celiac Sprue Association Kosher Dairy
Our Facility

Our facility is free from all of the top 12 allergens (peanuts, tree nuts, wheat/gluten, soy, egg, fish, and shellfish), and we will soon be dairy-free as well. We care about what comes into our facility, because we care about you and your family. Now, meet the people who care the most... Read our story and meet the moms who make our chocolate.

Learn More